SL vs SA Last Test Dream11 Prediction: 21 February 2019

When and Where:

SL vs SA, Second Test, Sri Lanka tour of South Africa, 2018-19
St George’s Park, Port Elizabeth
21st-25th February 2019, 1:30 PM IST

Venue details:

Average 1st innings score: 304
Average 2nd innings score: 239

With South Africa aiming for a win, the pitch is likely to be spicier. It should prove to be helpful to the pace bowlers. Historically, Port Elizabeth has been on a slower side.


Dimuth Karunaratne (c), Niroshan Dickwella, Lahiru Thirimanne, Kaushal Silva, Kusal Mendis, Kusal Perera, Milinda Siriwardana, Dhananjaya de Silva, Oshada Fernando, Angelo Perera, Suranga Lakmal, Kasun Rajitha, Vishwa Fernando, Chamika Karunaratne, Mohamed Shiraz, Lakshan Sandakan, Lasith Embuldeniya

Quinton de Kock, Aiden Markram, Faf du Plessis (c), Hashim Amla, Temba Bavuma, Dean Elgar, Theunis de Bruyn, Zubayr Hamza, Keshav Maharaj, Wiaan Mulder, Duanne Olivier, Vernon Philander, Kagiso Rabada, Dale Steyn

Team News:

Sri Lanka:

The young and inexperienced Sri Lankan side pulled off a stunning win in the first Test. They have no reasons to make any changes. Kusal Mendis Injured in practice session, He will have fitness test before match if K Mendis not fit then Milinda Siriwardana or A Perera will takes his place.

Captain Dimuth Karunaratne and Lahiru Thirimanne will remain the openers. Oshada Fernando made his debut at number three and did well. He will continue at the same spot.

Kusal Mendis, Kusal Perera and Dhananjaya De Silva will bat in the middle-order. Wicketkeeper Niroshan Dickwella provides batting depth.

Lasith Embuldeniya will be the leading spinner. Vishwa Fernando, Kasun Rajitha and Suranga Lakmal form the pace-attack.

South Africa:
Vernon Philander has been ruled out due to injury. Wiaan Mulder is expected to take his place.

South Africa could think of dropping Keshav Maharaj to extend their batting lineup with Theunis de Bruyn.

Dean Elgar and Aiden Markram open the proceedings. Hashim Amla, Faf du Plessis and Temba Bavuma will occupy the middle order.

Theunis de Bruyn could come in place of Keshav Maharaj to help extend the weak batting. Quinton de Kock dons the gloves.

Wiaan Mulder is likely to take Philander’s spot. Dale Steyn, Kagiso Rabada and Duanne Olivier will be fired up to run through Sri Lankan batting unit.

Probable Playing XI:

Dimuth Karunaratne (c), Lahiru Thirimanne, Oshada Fernando, Kusal Mendis/A Perera/M Siriwardana, Kusal Perera, Niroshan Dickwella (wk), Dhananjaya de Silva, Suranga Lakmal, Lasith Embuldeniya, Kasun Rajitha, Vishwa Fernando.

Dean Elgar, Aiden Markram, Hashim Amla, Temba Bavuma, Faf du Plessis (c), Quinton de Kock (wk), Theunis de Bruyn/Keshav Maharaj, Wiaan Mulder, Kagiso Rabada, Dale Steyn, Duanne Olivier.
SL vs SA Dream11 Team Prediction:

Key Players:

Sri Lanka:
Dimuth Karunaratne
Lahiru Thirimanne
Kusal Mendis (if fit)
Kusal Perera
Niroshan Dickwella
Suranga Lakmal
Vishwa Fernando
Lasith Embuldeniya

South Africa:
Dean Elgar
Aiden Markram
Hashim Amla
Faf du Plessis
Quinton de Kock
Kagiso Rabada
Dale Steyn


Popular posts from this blog

ENG vs BAN Dream11 Team ICC World Cup 8 june 2019

KXIP vs KKR Dream11 Team Prediction of IPL 3 May 2019

MI vs CSK Dream11 Team Prediction of IPL 6 may 2019