BAN vs NZ Dream11 Team Prediction for 2nd ODI:16 February 2019

BAN vs NZ, Second ODI, Bangladesh tour of New Zealand, 2018-19
Hagley Oval, Christchurch
16th February 2019, 3:30 AM IST

Venue details:
Average 1st innings score: 259
Average 2nd innings score: 194
The last ODI here was played between ENG and NZ in March 2018. NZ was all out for 223 and Eng chased it down with seven wickets remaining.

Mashrafe Mortaza (c), Liton Das, Nayeem Hasan, Mehedi Hasan, Rubel Hossain, Tamim Iqbal, Shafiul Islam, Mahmudullah, Mohammad Mithun, Mushfiqur Rahim (wk), Mustafizur Rahman, Sabbir Rahman, Mohammad Saifuddin, Soumya Sarkar

Kane Williamson (c), Todd Astle, Trent Boult, Colin de Grandhomme, Lockie Ferguson, Martin Guptill, Matt Henry, Tom Latham, Colin Munro, Jimmy Neesham, Henry Nicholls, Mitchell Santner, Tim Southee, Ross Taylor

Team News:
Shakib Al Hasan had a finger injury in BPL and is ruled out of the ODI series.
Bangladesh is unlikely to tinker with the batting lineup, they deserve another chance. Tamim Iqbal and Liton Das should be starting Bangladesh’s inning.
S Sarkar bat at three. Wicketkeeper Rahim, Mohammad Mithun, Mahmudullah and Sabbir Rehman complete the middle order.
Mehidy Hasan shall be the primary spinner. Mortaza and Mushfiqur will be the pace pair. Mohammad Saifuddin could get another chance after the good batting performance. Rubel Hossain shall wait in the sidelines.

New Zealand:
Guptill and Nicholls open the inning. Williamson and Taylor form a stupendous duo at the top.
Latham will keep wickets and shall bat at number five. Neesham, C de Grandhomme and Mitchell Santner form all-round trio.
Matt Henry, L Ferguson and Trent Boult played in the last match. NZ could rotate one of them with Tim Southee to manage workload.

Probable Playing XI:
Liton Das, Tamim Iqbal, Soumya Sarkar, Mushfiqur Rahim (wk), Mohammad Mithun, Mahmudullah, Sabbir Rahman, Mehidy Hasan, M Saifuddin/Rubel Hossain, Mashrafe Mortaza (c), Mustafizur Rahman

Martin Guptill, Henry Nicholls, Kane Williamson (c), Ross Taylor, Tom Latham, Jimmy Neesham, Colin de Grandhomme, Mitchell Santner, L Ferguson, Trent Boult, Matt Henry


Popular posts from this blog

ENG vs BAN Dream11 Team ICC World Cup 8 june 2019

KXIP vs KKR Dream11 Team Prediction of IPL 3 May 2019

MI vs CSK Dream11 Team Prediction of IPL 6 may 2019