BAN vs NZ Dream11 Team Prediction : 12 February 2019

When and Where:

BAN vs NZ, First ODI, Bangladesh tour of New Zealand, 2018-19
McLean Park, Napier
13th February 2019, 6:30 AM IST

Venue details:

Average 1st innings score: 241
Average 2nd innings score: 201

In the recently concluded series, the first One Day between India and New Zealand was played here. NZ was all out for 157 and India chased it with only two wickets down.

Mashrafe Mortaza (c), Liton Das, Nayeem Hasan, Mehedi Hasan, Rubel Hossain, Tamim Iqbal, Shafiul Islam, Mahmudullah, Mohammad Mithun, Mushfiqur Rahim (wk), Mustafizur Rahman, Sabbir Rahman, Mohammad Saifuddin, Soumya Sarkar

Kane Williamson (c), Todd Astle, Trent Boult, Colin de Grandhomme, Lockie Ferguson, Martin Guptill, Matt Henry, Tom Latham, Colin Munro, Jimmy Neesham, Henry Nicholls, Mitchell Santner, Tim Southee, Ross Taylor
Team News:


Shakib Al Hasan had a finger injury in BPL and is ruled out of the ODI series.

Liton Das and Tamim Iqbal should be the openers. Saumya Sarkar can take the number three spot.

Mushfiqur Rahim shall be the backbone at number four. Mahmudullah and Sabbir Rehman should complete the middle order.

Mehidy Hasan is likely to be the lone spinner with three pace bowlers in Mortaza, Mushfiqur and one from M Saifuddin or Rubel.

New Zealand:

Colin Munro has been dropped for the first two matches; he will take Williamson’s place in the third match. Martin Guptill has been added to the squad but his participation depends on fitness test.

Guptill is likely to play 1st ODI through fitness test. Martin Guptill and Nicholls will open the inning. Williamson and Taylor shall bat at three and four respectively with Latham at five.

Jimmy Neesham and Colin de Grandhomme are likely to be the two pace all-rounders with Mitchell Santner’s spin.

Todd Astle shall be the primary spinner with Trent Boult and one pacer from Henry or Ferguson or Southee as a partner.

Probable Playing XI:

Liton Das, Tamim Iqbal, Soumya Sarkar, Mushfiqur Rahim (wk), Mohammad Mithun, Mahmudullah, Sabbir Rahman, Mashrafe Mortaza (c), Mehidy Hasan, M Saifuddin/Rubel Hossain, Mustafizur Rahman

Martin Guptill (if fit), Henry Nicholls, Kane Williamson (c), Ross Taylor, Tom Latham, Jimmy Neesham, Colin de Grandhomme, Mitchell Santner, Todd Astle, Trent Boult, Matt Henry

BAN vs NZ Dream11 Team Prediction:

M Rahim (wk)
K Williamson
H Nicholls
R Taylor
T Iqbal
Colin de Grandhomme/James Neesham
Mehidy Hasan Miraz/Liton Das
M Santner
Trent Boult
M Mortaza
Mustafizur Rahman

Captain and Vc choices:K Williamson, Trent Boult, H Nicholls, Ross Taylor, T Iqbal, Liton Das, Colin de Grandhomme.

Key Players:

  • Bangladesh:
  • Tamim Iqbal
  • Liton Das
  • Soumya Sarkar
  • Mushfiqur Rahim
  • Mahmudullah
  • Mashrafe Mortaza
  • Mehidy Hasan
  • Mustafizur Rahman
  • New Zealand:
  • Martin Guptill
  • Henry Nicholls
  • Kane Williamson
  • Ross Taylor
  • Tom Latham
  • Jimmy Neesham
  • Colin de Grandhomme
  • Trent Boult
  • M Santner


Popular posts from this blog

ENG vs BAN Dream11 Team ICC World Cup 8 june 2019

KXIP vs KKR Dream11 Team Prediction of IPL 3 May 2019

MI vs CSK Dream11 Team Prediction of IPL 6 may 2019