SL vs NZ Dream 11 Team Prediction for 2nd ODI: Preview 5 January 2019

SL vs NZ, 2nd ODI, Sri Lanka tour of New Zealand, 2018-19
Bay Oval, Mount Maunganui
5th January 2018, 6:30 AM IST

Venue details:
Average 1st innings score: 268
Average 2nd innings score: 244
This is the same venue as of the first ODI. We saw NZ race to 371 and SL replied with 326. Similar cores can be expected this time around.

Lasith Malinga (c), Niroshan Dickwella, Danushka Gunathilaka, Kusal Perera, Dinesh Chandimal, Asela Gunaratne, Kusal Mendis, Dhananjaya de Silva, Thisara Perera, Dasun Shanaka, Lakshan Sandakan, Seekkuge Prasanna, Dushmantha Chameera, Kasun Rajitha, Nuwan Pradeep, Lahiru Kumara, Sadeera Samarawickrama.

Kane Williamson (c), Trent Boult, Doug Bracewell, Lockie Ferguson, Martin Guptill, Matt Henry, Colin Munro, James Neesham, Henry Nicholls, Ross Taylor, Tim Seifert, Ish Sodhi, Tim Southee.

Team News:
Sri Lanka:
Angelo Mathews misses out due to injury. He won’t take part in the remaining tour.
Sri Lanka selected two spinners in the first ODI, none picked up any wickets and conceded around 6 runs per over. They may choose another fast bowling all-rounder here.
Dinesh Chandimal place is slightly risky, Sadeera Samarawickrama Can replace him.
Niroshan Dickwella will open with D Gunathilaka. Kusal Perera, Kusal Mendis and Dinesh Chandimal/S Samarawickrama will follow them.
Thisara Perera and Dasun Shanaka may get a go as the seam all-rounders.
Lakshan Sandakan will be the lead spinner. Seekkuge Prasanna will accompany him if selected.
Lasith Malinga will head the bowling attack. Nuwan Pradeep was disappointing in the last match; he may get replaced by other seamers.

New Zealand:
Colin Munro and Martin Guptill take up the opening roles.
Williamson, Taylor and Henry Nicholls will bat in the middle order.
Tim Seifert will remain as the wicketkeeper. Ish Sodhi will be the lone spinner.
Jimmy Neesham was fantastic in the first ODI, he remains the primary all-rounder.
NZ chose Boult, Ferguson and Henry in the first match. They may rest Boult and play Southee now. They also have a choice to drop Henry who conceded 87 in his 10 overs.
Ish Sodhi had a slight injury concern in the first match but he returned to bowl his remaining overs. Hopefully, he will be fit for this match.

Playing XI:
Niroshan Dickwella (wk), Danushka Gunathilaka, KJ Perera, Kusal Mendis, Dinesh Chandimal/S Samarawickrama, Asela Gunaratne, Thisara Perera, S Prasanna/Dasun Shanaka, Lakshan Sandakan, D Chameera/L Kumara, Lasith Malinga (c).

Colin Munro, Martin Guptill, Kane Williamson (c), Ross Taylor, Henry Nicholls, James Neesham, Tim Seifert (wk), Tim Southee/Matt Henry, Trent Boult, Lockie Ferguson, Ish Sodhi.

Captain and Vc choices: M Guptill, K Williamson, C Munro, N Dickwella, T Boult, J Neesham.

Key Players:
Sri Lanka:
Niroshan Dickwella
Kusal Mendis
Kusal Perera
Thisara Perera
Lakshan Sandakan
Lasith Malinga

New Zealand:
Colin Munro
Martin Guptill
Kane Williamson
Ross Taylor
Tim Seifert
Lockie Ferguson
Jimmy Neesham


  1. Wonderful article that you have shared here about the SL vs NZ 2nd ODI Dream 11 team prediction. I liked your way to share this article here. If anyone looking for the Dream11 Fantasy Cricket updates, Visit


Post a Comment

Popular posts from this blog

ENG vs BAN Dream11 Team ICC World Cup 8 june 2019

KXIP vs KKR Dream11 Team Prediction of IPL 3 May 2019

MI vs CSK Dream11 Team Prediction of IPL 6 may 2019