AUS vs IND Dream 11 Team Prediction for 3rd ODI: 18 January 2019

AUS vs IND, Third ODI, India tour of Australia, 2018-19
Melbourne Cricket Ground, Melbourne
18th January 2019, 7:50 AM IST

Venue details:
Average 1st innings score: 222
Average 2nd innings score: 196
A score around 300 in the first innings has proven to be a match winning at the MCG. It is a big ground where running between the wickets is more important than the boundaries.

Aaron Finch (c), Jason Behrendorff, Alex Carey (wk), Peter Handscomb, Usman Khawaja, Nathan Lyon, Mitch Marsh, Shaun Marsh, Glenn Maxwell, Jhye Richardson, Peter Siddle, Billy Stanlake, Marcus Stoinis, Ashton Turner, Adam Zampa

Virat Kohli (c), Rohit Sharma (vc), Shikhar Dhawan, Ambati Rayudu, Dinesh Karthik, Kedar Jadhav, MS Dhoni (wk), Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Ravindra Jadeja, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Khaleel Ahmed, Mohammed Shami, Mohammed Siraj, Vijay Shankar

Team News:
Australia has announced its playing XI. Billy Stanlake and Adam Zampa replace Jason Behrendorff (injury) and Nathan Lyon respectively.
Captain Finch, wicketkeeper Alex Carey, Usman Khawaja and Shaun Marsh form the top four.
Peter Handscomb, Marcus Stoinis and Glenn Maxwell follow them. Stoinis and Maxwell have been helpful with the ball.
Billy Stanlake and Jhye Richardson will take the new ball.
Peter Siddle remains the third seamer. Adam Zampa, the wristy leg spinner, will be the primary spinner of the team.

Both KL Rahul and Hardik Pandya have been suspended and will not take part in the ODI series. Vijay Shankar replaces Hardik Pandya.
The top three remain firm in Rohit-Shikhar-Virat. After the performance in the second ODI, Dinesh Karthik and MS Dhoni are confirmed as well.
Ambati Rayudu has failed in both the ODIs but the team management is likely to persist with him with World Cup coming up.
Ravindra Jadeja and Kuldeep Yadav will be primary spin options. Bhuvneshwar and Shami form the skillful pace pair.
Mohammad Siraj was wayward on his debut in the 2nd ODI. He may get replaced Khaleel who played in the first ODI. Vijay Shankar is another option available for the selectors.

Probable Playing XI:
AUS: (Confirmed)
Aaron Finch (c), Alex Carey (wk), Usman Khawaja, Shaun Marsh, Peter Handscomb, Marcus Stoinis, Glenn Maxwell, Adam Zampa, Jhye Richardson, Peter Siddle, Billy Stanlake

Rohit Sharma (vc), Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli (c), Ambati Rayudu, MS Dhoni (wk), Dinesh Karthik, Ravindra Jadeja, Kuldeep Yadav, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohammed Shami, Khaleel Ahmed/Mohammad Siraj/Vijay Shankar.

Captain and Vc choices: Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Shaun Marsh, Marcus Stoinis, Kuldeep Yadav, Jhye Richardson, Glenn Maxwell.

Key Players:
Aaron Finch
Alex Carey
Usman Khawaja
Shaun Marsh
Glenn Maxwell
Marcus Stoinis
Jhye Richardson

Rohit Sharma
Shikhar Dhawan
Virat Kohli
Ambati Rayudu
MS Dhoni
Kuldeep Yadav
Bhuvneshwar Kumar
Mohammad Shami


Popular posts from this blog

ENG vs BAN Dream11 Team ICC World Cup 8 june 2019

KXIP vs KKR Dream11 Team Prediction of IPL 3 May 2019

MI vs CSK Dream11 Team Prediction of IPL 6 may 2019