SL vs NZ Dream 11 Team Prediction for 2nd Test: 26 December 2018

SL vs NZ, Second Test, Sri Lanka tour of New Zealand, 2018-19
Hagley Oval, Christchurch
26th-30th December 2018, 3:30 AM IST

Venue details:
Average 1st innings score: 308
Average 2nd innings score: 295
New Zealand has won three out of the last five Tests played here.

Dilruwan Perera, Angelo Mathews, Suranga Lakmal, Dinesh Chandimal (c), Dhananjaya de Silva, Niroshan Dickwella (wk), Dimuth Karunaratne, Danushka Gunathilaka, Kusal Mendis, Kasun Rajitha, Lahiru Kumara, Lahiru Thirimanne, Nuwan Pradeep, Dushmantha Chameera, Roshen Silva, Sadeera Samarawickrama, Lakshan Sandakan

Ross Taylor, Tim Southee, BJ Watling (wk), Neil Wagner, Kane Williamson (c), Colin de Grandhomme, Trent Boult, Tom Latham, Jeet Raval, Henry Nicholls, Ajaz Patel, Will Young, Matt Henry.

Team News:
Sri Lanka:
Opener Dimuth Karunaratne is in a very good form. His partner Gunathilaka struggled but SL is likely to persist with him.
Dhananjaya De Silva failed with the bat but picked up two wickets. Kusal Mendis, Angelo Mathews, D Chandimal and N Dickwella (wk) make up the solid middle order.

Dilruwan Perera the off-spinner continues his stay. Suranga Lakmal and Lahiru Kumara will be the primary pacers.
Kasun Rajitha is the spot where SL will try to force a change. Dushmantha Chameera or Nuwan Pradeep can replace him as the third seamer.

New Zealand:
New Zealand kept Will Young and Matt Henry out of the playing XI and they have hinted that it is likely to remain the same.
Jeet Raval showed promise with his 43 in the last match. Latham was spectacular.
Kane Williamson, Ross Taylor, Henry Nicholls and wicketkeeper BJ Watling occupy the middle order.
Colin De Grandhomme remains the all-rounder while Ajaz Patel takes the spinner’s spot.
Boult-Southee-Wagner will be the trio of pace bowlers.

Probable Playing XI:
Danushka Gunathilaka, Dimuth Karunaratne, Dhananjaya de Silva, Kusal Mendis, Angelo Mathews, Dinesh Chandimal, Niroshan Dickwella, Dilruwan Perera, Suranga Lakmal, D Chameera/N Pradeep, Lahiru Kumara

Jeet Raval, Tom Latham, Kane Williamson (c), Ross Taylor, Henry Nicholls, BJ Watling (wk), Colin de Grandhomme, Tim Southee, Neil Wagner, Ajaz Patel, Trent Boult
If you want then take Suranga Lakmal in place of L Kumara and A Mathews for D Karunaratne.
Captain and Vc choices: Tom Latham, Southee, T Boult, K Williamson, A Mathews, Kusal Mendis.

Key Players:
Sri Lanka:
Dimuth Karunaratne
Kusal Mendis
Angelo Mathews
Dinesh Chandimal
Niroshan Dickwella
Dilruwan Perera
Suranga Lakmal

New Zealand:
Jeet Raval
Tom Latham
Kane Williamson
Ross Taylor
Henry Nicholls
Tim Southee
Trent Boult.


Popular posts from this blog

ENG vs BAN Dream11 Team ICC World Cup 8 june 2019

KXIP vs KKR Dream11 Team Prediction of IPL 3 May 2019

MI vs CSK Dream11 Team Prediction of IPL 6 may 2019