OTG vs WEL Dream11 Team Prediction of Super Smash: Preview 28 December 2018


OTG vs WEL, 5th Match, Super Smash T20, League 2018-19
Basin Reserve, Wellington
28th December, 8:30 AM

Venue Details:
This will act as the home ground for Wellington Firebirds. The scores tend to be around 140-150 on this ground, however, boundaries galore if the batsmen have intent. This is the first match at the ground of this season.

Neil Broom, Hamish Rutherford, Christi Viljoen, Anaru Kitchen, Michael Rippon, Jacob Duffy (c), Shawn Hicks, Jack Hunter, Josh Finnie,  Nathan Smith, Matt Bacon, Ben Cox.

Jeetan Patel, Hamish Bennett (c), Luke Woodcock, James Neesham, Michael Bracewell, Malcolm Nofal, Devon Conway, Adam Hose, Tom Blundell (wk), Michael Pollard, Ollie Newton, Peter Younghusband.

Team News:
Otago Volts:
They have declared their 12-man squad for the match.
One change in the playing XI is confirmed. Worcestershire’s wicketkeeper-batsman Ben Cox has joined the squad and will take Mitchell Renwick’s place.

Matt Bacon has also been added to the squad. He can also get a chance.
Neil Broom and H Rutherford will open the innings. Anaru Kitchen’s batting position will change according to the match situation. Hicks, Cox, Finnie make up the middle order.
Michael Rippon and Nathan Smith are the bowling all-rounders. Viljoen, Duffy and Hunter complete the bowling attack.

Wellington Firebirds:
They have also announced the 12-man squad for the match. Along with the playing XI from the last match, leg-spinner Peter Younghusband has been named.
M Bracewell and Devon Conway begin the proceedings. Adam Hose will bat at number three. Neesham, Blundell (wk) and M Pollard complete the middle order.
Nofal and Woodcock are the all-rounders. Ollie Newton and Hamish Bennett will be the speed pair. Jeetan Patel will be the leading spinner. Younghusband will be the backup spinner if needed.

Probable Playing XI:
Neil Broom, Hamish Rutherford, Anaru Kitchen, Ben Cox (wk), Shawn Hicks, Josh Finnie, Michael Rippon, Nathan Smith, Christi Viljoen, Jacob Duffy, M Bacon/Jack Hunter.

Michael Bracewell, Devon Conway, Adam Hose, James Neesham, Tom Blundell (wk), Michael Pollard, Malcolm Nofal/Peter Younghusband, Luke Woodcock, Ollie Newton, Jeetan Patel, Hamish Bennett (c).
In wicket keeper if you want then go with Tom Blundell.
Shawn Hicks is also good batsman.
Ripppon is also good all rounder.
In bowlers Christi Viljoen and Ollie Newton is also good.
Captain and Vc choices: N Broom, H Rutherford, A Kitchen, D Conway, J Neesham.

Key Players:
Otago Volts:
Neil Broom
Hamish Rutherford
Anaru Kitchen
Ben Cox (wk)
Shawn Hicks
Christi Viljoen
Jacob Duffy

Wellington Firebirds:
Devon Conway
Adam Hose
James Neesham
Tom Blundell
Luke Woodcock
Ollie Newton
Jeetan Patel
Hamish Bennett


Popular posts from this blog

ENG vs BAN Dream11 Team ICC World Cup 8 june 2019

KXIP vs KKR Dream11 Team Prediction of IPL 3 May 2019

MI vs CSK Dream11 Team Prediction of IPL 6 may 2019