CTB vs DUR Dream11 Team Prediction of MSL T20: 9 December 2018


CTB vs DUR, 27th T20, Mzansi Super League 2018.
Newlands, Capetown.
December 09, 07:00 PM IST.

Venue Stats:
Average 1st innings score: 151
Average 2nd innings score: 144

Farhaan Behardien (c), Quinton de Kock, Dawid Malan, Asif Ali, Janneman Malan, Malusi Siboto, George Linde, Ferisco Adams, Jason Smith, Sibonelo Makhanya, Kyle Verreynne, Dane Piedt, Mohammad Nawaz, Hussain Talat, Andile Phehlukwayo, Dale Steyn.

Morne van Wyk, Hashim Amla, Kyle Abbott, Albie Morkel (c), Vernon Philander, Sarel Erwee, David Miller, Marchant de Lange, Prenelan Subrayen, Temba Bavuma, Keshav Maharaj, Khaya Zondo, Heinrich Klaasen (wk), Brandon Mavuta, Tladi Bokako, Okuhle Cele.

Team News:
Cape Town Blitz:
Being last league match and also facing the lowest ranked team, Table Topper Cape Town Blitz can make some unpredictable changes to their eleven. Dale Steyn who has continuously played each and every match can be rested.
Asif Ali has failed to perform in all matches except his first match and can be risky. Allrounder Hussain Talat can take his spot. Chances of same are less.
Andile Phehlukwayo is also in poor form and can be replaced by George Linde or Kyle Verreynne.
Quinton De Kock and Janneman Malan will open the innings. Dawid Malan and Farhaan Behardien will follow them.
N Burger and Dale Steyn will be the key pacers along with M Siboto and Ferisco Adams. M Nawaz will lead the spin attack.

Durban Heat:
Vernon Philander is ruled out of the tournament due to a hairline fracture.
T20 Specialist Heinrich Klaasen can replace Temba Bavuma in the playing XI.
Sarel Erwee and Morne van Wyk will open the innings. Khaya Zondo and D Miller will follow them. Albie Morkel, Rashid Khan and K Maharaj will play the role of the all-rounder.
Kyle Abbott and T Bokako will lead the pace attack along with Albie Morkel while Rashid Khan and Keshav Maharaj will be the key spinners.

Probable Playing XI:
Quinton De Kock (wk), Janneman Malan, Dawid Malan, Farhaan Behardien (c), Asif Ali/Hussain Talat, Andile Phehlukwayo/G Linde/Kyle Verreynne, M Nawaz, F Adams, Dale Steyn, M Siboto, N Burger.
They can shuffle their batting order. Andile Phehlukwayo can be promoted or Demoted.

Sarel Erwee, Morne van Wyk (wk), Khaya Zondo, H Klassen/T Bavuma, David Miller, Albie Morkel (c), Rashid Khan, Keshav Maharaj, Kyle Abbott, Merchant De Lange, T Bokako.

Key Players:
Cape Town Blitz:
J Malan
Q De Kock
D Steyn
M Nawaz
F Behardien
N Burger
M Siboto
F Adams

Durban Heat:
Rashid Khan
Sarel Erwee
K Zondo
Morne van Wyk
A Morkel
D Miller
K Abbott
K Maharaj


Popular posts from this blog

ENG vs BAN Dream11 Team ICC World Cup 8 june 2019

KXIP vs KKR Dream11 Team Prediction of IPL 3 May 2019

MI vs CSK Dream11 Team Prediction of IPL 6 may 2019