AUK vs WEL Dream11 Team Prediction :24 December 2018

AUK vs WEL, 3rd Match, Super Smash T20, League 2018-19
Eden Park Outer Oval, Auckland
24th December, 7:30 AM, Monday

Venue Details:
Auckland Aces are the home team at this ground.
In the last season, six matches were played at this ground. First five were won by the chasing sides. We witnessed scores in excess of 190 and even they were chased down. The season is likely to start with a batting-friendly track.

Craig Cachopa (C), Mark Chapman, Lockie Ferguson, Donovan Grobbelaar, Martin Guptill, Roneel Hira, Ben Lister, Colin Munro, Robbie O’Donnell, Glenn Phillips (WK), Matthew Quinn, Will Somerville

Hamish Bennett (c), Tom Blundell (wk), Michael Bracewell, Devon Conway, Adam Hose, Troy Johnson, Jimmy Neesham, Ollie Newton, Malcolm Nofal, Jeetan Patel, Michael Pollard, Ben Sears, Luke Woodcock

Team News:
Auckland Aces:
They have declared their 12-man squad for the match.
The Aces are likely to open with the international pair of Martin Guptill and Colin Munro. Glenn Phillips may have to bat at number three in this case.
Mark Chapman, Craig Cachopa and Robert O’Donnell make up the middle-order.
Donovon Grobbelaar takes the All-rounder spot, he will bowl medium-pace. The pace battery includes Ben Lister, Lockie Ferguson and Matthew Quinn.
One spinner out of Ronnie Hira and Will Somerville will play. Hira is a regular in T20s while Somerville shined for the international team. Hira may get the preference here.

Wellington Firebirds:
The Firebirds announced their squad.
They opened with Michael Bracewell and Devon Conway. Adam Hose, the overseas pro, batted at three. J Neesham, Tom Blundell and Michael Pollard occupied the middle order.
M Nofal and Luke Woodcock were the two all-rounders used. Jeetan Patel was the lead-spinner.
Ollie Newton and Hamish Bennett were the two pace bowlers while Ben Sears was kept on the benches.
Firebirds can bolster their bowling line-up by bringing in Ben Sears.

Probable Playing XI:
Martin Guptill, Colin Munro, Glenn Phillips (WK), Mark Chapman, Craig Cachopa (C), Robbie O’Donnell, Donovan Grobbelaar/Will Somerville, Roneel Hira, Ben Lister, Lockie Ferguson, Matthew Quinn.

Michael Bracewell, Devon Conway, Adam Hose, James Neesham, Michael Pollard, Tom Blundell (wk), Malcolm Nofal, Luke Woodcock, Ollie Newton, Jeetan Patel, Hamish Bennett (c)
In wicket keeper both Glenn Phillips and Tom Blundell are good but G Phillips is slightly better.
Martin Guptill and Craig Cachopa are also good batsmens.
Luke Woodcock is also good all rounder.
In bowlers Ollie Newton and Hamish Bennett are also good.

Captain and Vc choices: C Munro, J Neesham, M Guptill, G Phillips, M Bracewell.

Key Players:
Auckland Aces:
Martin Guptill
Colin Munro
Glenn Phillips
Mark Chapman
Craig Cachopa
Ben Lister
Lockie Ferguson

Wellington Firebirds:
Devon Conway
Adam Hose
James Neesham
Malcolm Nofal
Luke Woodcock
Ollie Newton
Jeetan Patel
Hamish Bennett


Popular posts from this blog

ENG vs BAN Dream11 Team ICC World Cup 8 june 2019

KXIP vs KKR Dream11 Team Prediction of IPL 3 May 2019

MI vs CSK Dream11 Team Prediction of IPL 6 may 2019