SL Vs ENG 5th ODI Dream11 Team Prediction: 23 October 2018

SL vs ENG, 5th ODI, England tour of Sri Lanka, 2018.
R.Premadasa Stadium, Colombo
23rd October, Tuesday, 14:30 IST

Venue details:

Average first innings score: 233
Average second innings score: 195


Dinesh Chandimal (c & wk), Niroshan Dickwella, Kusal Perera, Upul Tharanga, Dhananjaya de Silva, Dasun Shanaka, Thisara Perera, Akila Dananjaya, Lakshan Sandakan, Lasith Malinga, Nuwan Pradeep, Kasun Rajitha, Amila Aponso, Dushmantha Chameera, Sadeera Samarawickrama.

Eoin Morgan (c), Jos Buttler (wk), Jason Roy, Jonny Bairstow, Joe Root, Ben Stokes, Moeen Ali, Joe Denly, Sam Curran, Chris Woakes, Mark Wood, Tom Curran, Adil Rashid, Alex Hales, Olly Stone, Liam Plunkett.

Team News:
Sri Lanka:

Kusal Perera has been ruled out of the series due to an injury. Kusal Mendis is his replacement.
Sri Lanka dropped Nuwan Pradeep in place of Kasun Rajitha for the last match.
They can include Dushmantha Chameera in place of K Rajitha.
Upul Tharanga can also make a comeback into the side to add experience to the batting lineup.


Jonny Bairstow will take no further part in the ODI series. Alex Hales will be playing in his place for this match as well.
After the wedding, Liam Plunkett is also available for this match.
Liam Dawson was injured and thus ruled out of the series.

Pace bowler Tom Curran took his place in the side and performed brilliantly.
England will like to experiment in this match. In the pre-match press conference, Eoin Morgan said: “There is a chance we might experiment in the final match but that will not mean we will not be our best”.

Chris Woakes could well be rested with Liam Plunkett getting a go.
England can also try Joe Denly at the top by resting Jason Roy for the game.

Probable Playing XI:

Niroshan Dickwella (wk), Sadeera Samarawickrama, Kusal Mendis/U Tharanga, Dinesh Chandimal (c), Dhananjaya de Silva, Dasun Shanaka, Thisara Perera, Akila Dananjaya, Lasith Malinga, Amila Aponso, D Chameera/Kasun Rajitha.


Jason Roy/Joe Denly, Alex Hales, Joe Root, Eoin Morgan (c), Sam Curran/Ben Stokes, Jos Buttler (wk), Moeen Ali, Chris Woakes/Liam Plunkett, Adil Rashid, Mark Wood/Liam Plunkett, Tom Curran.
If you want you can change Tom Curran to L Plunkett.

Captain and VC choice: Joe Root, E Morgan, N Dickwella, Akila Dananjaya, Alex Hales.

Key Players:

Sri Lanka:

Niroshan Dickwella
Dinesh Chandimal
Thisara Perera
Akila Dananjaya
Lasith Malinga
Dhananjaya de Silva


Alex Hales
Joe Root
Eoin Morgan
Ben Stokes
Jos Buttler
Tom Curran


Popular posts from this blog

ENG vs BAN Dream11 Team ICC World Cup 8 june 2019

KXIP vs KKR Dream11 Team Prediction of IPL 3 May 2019

MI vs CSK Dream11 Team Prediction of IPL 6 may 2019